Bearsville Theater

About Us

Bearsville Theater isn’t just another nightly music venue in a beautiful place, or a tourist stop on the Catskill Trail. It is hallowed ground.

The heartbeat of the small Catskill town of Woodstock, Bearsville, and all that transpired in this small hamlet on the edge of Woodstock, created the music revolution of the sixties.

Albert Grossman’s, legendary music manager built the Bearsville Theater. His artists were leaders of the uprising. Bob Dylan took the safe and cosy world of folk music and married it to Rock & Roll. Folk went electric. The blending, reinventing, lyrical music of The Band launched the new genre of Americana.  Janis Joplin took a breath and recuperated from her shows before launching her riotous, rebellious female energy and heart stopping songs out into the world. Alongside the hundreds of musicians who have lived and played music in Woodstock, these artists set alight the nature of recorded and performed music in America. 

Today, after a $5M rennovation by music lover and entreprenuer Lizzie Vann, Bearsville Theater strives to be the musical heartbeat of Woodstock once more.

We aim to nurture and inspire future generations with ground-breaking and exciting new music, honoring the legacy of Albert Grossman and countless Woodstock artists. Bearsville Theater offers an acoustically perfect live theater stage, state-of-the-art streaming platforms, and the famed Utopia Sound Stage.


Woodstock Film Festival 9/28 - 10/2

Wednesday, September 28

Woodstock Film Festival 9/28 - 10/2-img
Wednesday, Sep 28
Woodstock Film Festival 9/28 - 10/2
Woodstock, NY

Stick Men

Tuesday, October 11

Stick Men-img
Tuesday, Oct 11
Stick Men
Woodstock, NY

Reelin' in the Years

Friday, October 14

Reelin' in the Years-img
Friday, Oct 14
Reelin' in the Years
Woodstock, NY

An Evening with Henry Diltz at Utopia Soundstage

Saturday, October 15

An Evening with Henry Diltz at Utopia Soundstage-img
Saturday, Oct 15
An Evening with Henry Diltz at Utopia Soundstage
Woodstock, NY

The Woodstock Invitational Luthiers Showcase

Fri, Oct 21 - Sun, Oct 23

The Woodstock Invitational Luthiers Showcase-img
Fri, Oct 21 - Sun, Oct 23
The Woodstock Invitational Luthiers Showcase
Woodstock, NY

The Big Takeover at Bearsville Theater

Saturday, October 29

The Big Takeover at Bearsville Theater-img
Saturday, Oct 29
The Big Takeover at Bearsville Theater
Woodstock, NY

ZERO

Wednesday, November 02

ZERO-img
Wednesday, Nov 02
ZERO
Woodstock, NY

Almost Queen: A Tribute to QUEEN

Friday, November 04

Almost Queen:  A Tribute to QUEEN-img
Friday, Nov 04
Almost Queen: A Tribute to QUEEN
Woodstock, NY

Lissie at Bearsville Theater

Saturday, November 05

Lissie at Bearsville Theater-img
Saturday, Nov 05
Lissie at Bearsville Theater
Woodstock, NY

Cancelled. Janis Ian

Friday, November 11

Cancelled.    Janis Ian-img
Friday, Nov 11
Cancelled. Janis Ian
Woodstock, NY

!!! (Chk Chk Chk)

Friday, November 18

!!! (Chk Chk Chk)-img
Friday, Nov 18
!!! (Chk Chk Chk)
Woodstock, NY

Rubblebucket

Saturday, December 03

Rubblebucket-img
Saturday, Dec 03
Rubblebucket
Woodstock, NY

California Guitar Trio: Holiday Tour

Saturday, December 17

California Guitar Trio:  Holiday Tour-img
Saturday, Dec 17
California Guitar Trio: Holiday Tour
Woodstock, NY

Angel Olsen

Wednesday, February 08

Angel Olsen-img
Wednesday, Feb 08
Angel Olsen
Woodstock, NY